British Commonwealth Army Recruitment From Africa

British army is taking people between the ages of 18 to 32 into their army from commonwealth countries.

Inform interested people to go to their website to apply.
They are conducting an annual recruitment and the army is willing to send an invitation letter for you to apply the visa. They need more than 12,000 people to join from the commonwealth army


List of commonwealth countries

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Botswana
  • Brunei
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Dominica
  • Fiji
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Grenadines
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Malta*
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Republic of Cyprus*
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • St Christopher and Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • St Vincent and the
  • Swaziland
  • The Bahamas
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • United Kingdom*
  • United Republic of Tanzania
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

*Although also EU member states, citizens of Cyprus and Malta are eligible to be registered to vote in respect of all elections held in the UK.

British Overseas Territories

  • Anguilla
  • Bermuda
  • British Antarctic Territory
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Cayman Islands
  • Falkland Islands
  • Gibraltar
  • Montserrat
  • Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • Sovereign Base areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia on Cyprus
  • St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Virgin Islands

British Nationals (Overseas) citizens, British Overseas citizens and British Dependent Territories citizens are all Commonwealth citizens and are entitled to register as electors in respect of all elections, provided that they also fulfil the age and residence requirements for such registration and are not subject to any other legal incapacity. Such citizens are not, however, eligible to register as overseas electors.


British Crown Dependencies

The British Crown Dependencies consist of the Isle of Man and the Channel Islands including Jersey, Guernsey, Sark, Alderney, Herm and the other inhabited Channel Islands.

Citizens of the British Crown Dependencies are considered to be Commonwealth citizens for the purposes of the electoral registration but they may only register to vote in UK elections when they are resident in the UK. As with citizens of British Overseas Territories, citizens of British Crown Dependencies are not entitled to register as overseas electors.

Hong Kong

Following its transfer to Chinese sovereignty on 1 July 1997, Hong Kong was deleted from the list of British Overseas Territories. As a result, former residents of Hong Kong are not qualifying Commonwealth citizens by virtue of their residency in Hong Kong as Hong Kong Chinese is no longer a nationality.

Any previous resident of Hong Kong who holds a British Dependent Territories, British Nationals (Overseas) or British Overseas passport meets the nationality criteria for all elections in the UK.

Any previous resident of Hong Kong who only has a Chinese Special Administrative Region passport is Chinese and may not register.



Press ESC to close